Eklove's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

healthy living March 7, 2010

Filed under: h&f — eklove @ 4:37 am

So… I have never had any weight issues my whole life.
Last year I got married and turned 29…
I hadn’t gained weight since 8th grade.
I played sports (specifically ran track) through college.
I finished my athletic career in 06… No weight issues or concerns
and then 2010 comes along and my body isn’t as fabulous.
My husband says it’s not a big deal
I can agree to an extent but at the same time
I don’t want to have a trend of gaining weight
I like my clothes and I like them to fit
I’ve been the same weight for 15 years and pretty much planned on staying there for the rest of my life.
Now I’m looking into health options
I am not too concerned about the fitness aspect I just need to be committed

I have a gym membership and am knowledgeable about weight lifting and fitness routines
But K and I need to eat better. I did fairly well single. But now we eat out all the time and don’t eat balanced meals.
We are busy and eat what’s quick and available.
So I’ve been trying to drink green smoothies  (http://www.greensmoothiegirl.com/) for breakfast and bring better snacks to work. I also have been reading The Green Physicians RX for Health & Wellness by Jordan Rubin (http://www.jordanrubin.com/). He has a 49 day plan in the book. We might try that. I want to be back to my normal weight by May but April would be better.
My aim is 11 pounds. And I would like to have a sustainable health and fitness routine as well.

 

Leave a Reply

