Eklove's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The blood prevails… April 4, 2010

Filed under: random freshness — eklove @ 10:45 pm
Tags: , ,

It’s Easter 2010

I like this time of year. I like Good Friday services. I like getting together with friends and family. I love Palm Sunday. And Easter generally ushers in the spring as well. But above all things this holiday is a refreshing reminder that the blood still prevails. Christ’s blood and His sacrifice ensure that I live today. Not only do I live and breathe but I do so abundantly. His blood not only covers my sin (and the sins of the world) but it also heals diseases, moves mountains, guarantees eternal life, and so much more. Jesus died so I can LIVE. The blood of One without fault covers all those without a smidgen of innocent. It’s just an amazing exchange. The blood prevails and the blood will never lose it’s power.

The blood will never lose it power by Andraé Crouch

The blood that Jesus shed for me way back on Calvary

The blood that give me strength from day to day

IT WILL NEVER LOSE IT’S POWER

For it reaches to the highest mountain

And it flows to the lowest valley

The blood that give me strength from day to day

IT WILL NEVER LOSE IT’S POWER

It soothes my doubts and calms my fears and it dries all my tears

The blood that give me strength from day to day

IT WILL NEVER LOSE IT’S POWER

 

Leave a Reply

