Eklove's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

oldie transformed April 9, 2010

Filed under: follicles — eklove @ 3:11 pm
Tags: , ,

 

So I wanted to do something interesting, cute, and low maintenance. I saw Mop Top Maven’s youtube video about how she does her braid outs. Braid outs are not a new style for me but I utilized some of her tips.
1. I usually don’t worry about detangling my hair
2. I am inconsistent with product use.
3. I don’t always braid all the way to the end or put product on the ends.
So I did the braids using her tips. I used oyin shine and define and burnt sugar pomade. I did the braids on freshly washed still dripping hair. I left them in for 2 days and took them out on my way downtown with my husband. It came out great. Today is day two and I went to the gym this morning still looking good. Mine doesn’t really show much length but it was very defined. I like it though it gives that fresh cut look.

 

Leave a Reply

