Eklove's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Chicago’s Gospel Fest June 11, 2010

Filed under: earcandy,random freshness — eklove @ 10:52 pm

So K, D, and I went to the Gospel Fest to see Fred Hammond.

I love Fred Hammond.  I mean I love my husband and Fred Hammond is an amazing singer/entertainer. We had a great time. We also heard some Richard Smallwood which was also good. BUT Fred seriously what an amazing guy. The rain did not deter. There was a big crowd still. I love the gospel fest for several reasons. This was my 5th year going. I have seen Kirk Franklin, The Clark Sisters, Tye Tribbett, and now Fred. But the really cool thing is thousands of people singing praises to God in the middle of the park. We used to go to tent meetings when I was kid and that’s what it reminds me of. There is another level of interaction when you praise and worship under the stars or the clear blue sky.

 

Leave a Reply

