Eklove's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

To Bantu or no to Bantu July 28, 2010

Filed under: follicles — eklove @ 2:38 pm
Tags: ,

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So I hear people love bantu knot outs

I appreciated them when I had locs they worked extremely well for curly styles

I haven’t had a successful set with loose hair though

UNTIL NOW

I did a bantu knot out  on dry hair and it worked. It came out curly and with better consistency than a twist out. It had a full body look without having to fluff or lift the roots. So I tried it again and go the same/similar results. Re-knoting at night is no big deal I do about ten knots sans parts and go to bed. I also knot them kinda loose so I don’t get a headache.  So tan t-shirt is day 3 and green is day 4. The main difference is I added some Whipped Shea Pudding day 3 evening so day 4 has more defined ends and looks lusher to me.

 

Leave a Reply

